Rollout & Rollback

Our support does not stop with the purchase of your IT hardware but extends throughout the equipment’s entire lifecycle. Rollout and rollback are two particularly important – and time-consuming – aspects of this process.

Deploying new hardware can present companies with unexpected obstacles, but these can be removed with the assistance of a competent partner. We will help you to deploy your IT hardware without a hitch by lending a helping hand from the selection process through to installation on site.

Less attention is often given to the rollback of used hardware, which is usually thrown away or put into storage, thus amounting to a significant waste of resources. With the assistance of our partners, we can help you to resell your used hardware and increase the return on investment from your IT infrastructure.

Rollout

A lot can go wrong when rolling out new hardware. Equipment that doesn’t work when delivered from the factory – that is dead on arrival– through to time-consuming updates that delay deployment. We will eliminate this risk for you. Our experienced technicians will prepare the rollout according to your specifications and assist you in deployment on site.

Assembling the right hardware

We will assemble the right components based on your specifications and existing hardware.

Checking hardware

At your request, we will check whether your hardware is in full working order, as even new goods may sometimes be damaged. Faulty devices – caused by cold solder joints for example – become a thing of the past.

Software loading

At your request, we will prepare the hardware for deployment. We offer software loading with the latest firmware and your custom configuration.

Installation on site

Our technicians will bring the prepared and tested hardware to your premises and start it up on site. This minimises disruptions and downtimes in your enterprise.

Rollout

A lot can go wrong when rolling out new hardware. Equipment that doesn’t work when delivered from the factory – that is dead on arrival– through to time-consuming updates that delay deployment. We will eliminate this risk for you. Our experienced technicians will prepare the rollout according to your specifications and assist you in deployment on site.

Assembling the right hardware

We will assemble the right components based on your specifications and existing hardware.

Checking hardware

At your request, we will check whether your hardware is in full working order, as even new goods may sometimes be damaged. Faulty devices – caused by cold solder joints for example – become a thing of the past.

Software loading

At your request, we will prepare the hardware for deployment. We offer software loading with the latest firmware and your custom configuration.

Installation on site

Our technicians will bring the prepared and tested hardware to your premises and start it up on site. This minimises disruptions and downtimes in your enterprise.

Rollback

If you no longer need your hardware, there are various ways of handling the situation. Whether you wish to resell your used hardware or dispose of it in a proper manner, we will be on hand with useful advice and assistance.

Transport

We will dismantle and transport your used hardware from your site. Our technicians and logistics specialists will ensure that your hardware is safely packed before taking it away for immediate data erasure. Upon request, transport can be arranged in sealed, GPS-monitored vehicles.

Data erasure & disc destruction

Your discs will be wiped clean according to a procedure certified by the German Office for Information Security (BSI), and faulty or non-reusable discs will be irreparably destroyed. This means that your company data remains securely protected and data protection provisions are observed. Once the data has been erased, you will of course receive a protocol and a certificate.

Reselling

Used hardware may well still be worth cash in hand.  We will put together an offer for you based on your hardware and work with our partners to resell your used equipment, which will be refurbished before being sold on.

Disposal & recycling

Not every piece of hardware can be resold – sometimes disposal is the only option. We ensure proper disposal according to WEEE guidelines, after which we will provide you with a certificate.

Rollback

If you no longer need your hardware, there are various ways of handling the situation. Whether you wish to resell your used hardware or dispose of it in a proper manner, we will be on hand with useful advice and assistance.

Transport

We will dismantle and transport your used hardware from your site. Our technicians and logistics specialists will ensure that your hardware is safely packed before taking it away for immediate data erasure. Upon request, transport can be arranged in sealed, GPS-monitored vehicles.

Data erasure & disc destruction

Your discs will be wiped clean according to a procedure certified by the German Office for Information Security (BSI), and faulty or non-reusable discs will be irreparably destroyed. This means that your company data remains securely protected and data protection provisions are observed. Once the data has been erased, you will of course receive a protocol and a certificate.

Reselling

Used hardware may well still be worth cash in hand.  We will put together an offer for you based on your hardware and work with our partners to resell your used equipment, which will be refurbished before being sold on.

Disposal & recycling

Not every piece of hardware can be resold – sometimes disposal is the only option. We ensure proper disposal according to WEEE guidelines, after which we will provide you with a certificate.

Questions? Just ask!

I am Yannick Möhring from the HCD sales team. I will be happy to advise you or assist you with any questions. You can phone me on +49 89 215 36 92-0 or reach me using our contact form.

Contact us

Rollout & Rollback

Wir begleiten Sie nicht nur beim Kauf, sondern über den gesamten Lebenszyklus Ihrer IT-Hardware. Besonders wichtig, aber auch zeitintensiv sind Rollout und Rollback.

Die Inbetriebnahme neuer Hardware kann ungeahnte Hürden bereitstellen, die mit einem kompetenten Partner an Ihrer Seite aus dem Weg geräumt werden können. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre IT Hardware reibungsfrei in Betrieb zu nehmen, indem wir Ihnen vom Auswahlprozess bis zur Installation vor Ort unter die Arme greifen.

Oftmals weniger beachtet ist der Rollback gebrauchter Hardware, die zumeist weggeworfen oder eingelagert wird. Hier werden jedoch viele Ressourcen verschenkt. Mit Hilfe unserer Partner können wir Ihnen helfen, Ihre gebrauchte Hardware wiederzuvermarkten und so den Return on Investment Ihrer IT-Infrastruktur zu erhöhen.

Rollout

Beim Rollout, der Inbetriebnahme neuer Hardware, kann viel schief gehen. Geräte, die ab Werk nicht funktionieren – also Dead on Arrival sind – bis hin zu aufwändigen Updates, welche die Inbetriebnahme verzögern. Wir nehmen Ihnen dieses Risiko ab. Unsere erfahrenen Techniker bereiten den Rollout nach Ihren Vorgaben vor und unterstützen Sie bei der Inbetriebnahme vor Ort.

Zusammenstellung der passenden Hardware

Wir stellen nach Ihren Vorgaben und Ihrer bereits vorhandenen Hardware die passenden Komponenten zusammen.

Prüfung der Hardware

Wir prüfen auf Ihren Wunsch, ob Ihre Hardware voll funktionsfähig ist, denn auch Neuware kann Schäden aufweisen. Defekte Geräte – etwa durch kalte Lötstellen – sind so kein Problem mehr.

Software Betankung

Die Hardware wird auf Ihren Wunsch von uns für den Einsatz vorbereitet. Wir bieten die Betankung mit der aktuellsten Firmware und Ihrer individuellen Konfiguration an. 

Aufstellung vor Ort

Unsere Techniker bringen die vorbereitete und getestete Hardware zu Ihnen und nehmen Sie vor Ort in Betrieb. So werden Störungen und Arbeitsausfälle in Ihrem Unternehmen minimiert.

Rollout

Beim Rollout, der Inbetriebnahme neuer Hardware, kann viel schief gehen. Geräte, die ab Werk nicht funktionieren – also Dead on Arrival sind – bis hin zu aufwändigen Updates, welche die Inbetriebnahme verzögern. Wir nehmen Ihnen dieses Risiko ab. Unsere erfahrenen Techniker bereiten den Rollout nach Ihren Vorgaben vor und unterstützen Sie bei der Inbetriebnahme vor Ort.

Zusammenstellung der passenden Hardware

Wir stellen nach Ihren Vorgaben und Ihrer bereits vorhandenen Hardware die passenden Komponenten zusammen.

Prüfung der Hardware

Wir prüfen auf Ihren Wunsch, ob Ihre Hardware voll funktionsfähig ist, denn auch Neuware kann Schäden aufweisen. Defekte Geräte – etwa durch kalte Lötstellen – sind so kein Problem mehr.

Vorkonfiguration der Software

Die Hardware wird von uns für den Einsatz vorbereitet. Die gewünschte Software kann vorinstalliert und vorkonfiguriert werden. So kommt die Hardware einsatzbereit bei Ihnen an.

Aufstellung vor Ort

Unsere Techniker bringen die vorbereitete und getestete Hardware zu Ihnen und nehmen Sie vor Ort in Betrieb. So werden Störungen und Arbeitsausfälle in Ihrem Unternehmen minimiert.

Rollback

Benötigen Sie Ihre Hardware nicht mehr, gibt es unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten mit dieser weiter zu verfahren. Ob Sie einen Wiedervermarktung Ihrer gebrauchten Hardware oder die fachgerechte Entsorgung wünschen – wir stehen mit unseren Partnern mit Rat und Tat an Ihrer Seite.

Abtransport

Wir kümmern uns um den Abbau und Abtransport Ihrer gebrauchten Hardware. Unsere Techniker und Logistiker sorgen für die sichere Verpackung und bringen Ihre Hardware direkt zur Datenlöschung. Auf Wunsch kann der Transport in verplombten und GPS überwachten Transportern durchgeführt werden.

Datenlöschung & Datenträgervernichtung

Ihre Datenträger werden nach BSI zertifizierten Verfahren gelöscht und defekte oder nicht wiederverwendbare Datenträger werden unwiederbringlich zerstört. So bleiben Ihre Firmendaten sicher geschützt und der Datenschutz gewährleistet. Selbstverständlich erhalten Sie nach erfolgter Löschung ein Protokoll und Zertifikat.

Wiederverkauf

Gebrauchte Hardware kann durchaus noch bares Geld wert sein.  Wir erstellen für Sie ein Angebot basierend auf Ihrer Hardware und kümmern uns mit unseren Partnern um die Wiedervermarktung Ihrer gebrauchten Hardware. Diese wird wiederaufbereitet (refurbished) und dann weiterverkauft.

Entsorgung & Recycling

Nicht jede Hardware kann wieder in den Verkauf gehen – manchmal bleibt nur die Entsorgung. Wir sorgen für eine fachgerechte Entsorgung nach den WEEE-Richtlinien, für die Sie im Anschluss ein Zertifikat erhalten.

Rollback

Benötigen Sie Ihre Hardware nicht mehr, gibt es unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten mit dieser weiter zu verfahren. Ob Sie einen Wiedervermarktung Ihrer gebrauchten Hardware oder die fachgerechte Entsorgung wünschen – wir stehen mit unseren Partnern mit Rat und Tat an Ihrer Seite.

Abtransport

Wir kümmern uns um den Abbau und Abtransport Ihrer gebrauchten Hardware. Unsere Techniker und Logistiker sorgen für die sichere Verpackung und bringen Ihre Hardware direkt zur Datenlöschung. Auf Wunsch kann der Transport in verplombten und GPS überwachten Transportern durchgeführt werden.

Datenlöschung & Datenträgervernichtung

Ihre Datenträger werden nach BSI zertifizierten Verfahren gelöscht und defekte oder nicht wiederverwendbare Datenträger werden unwiederbringlich zerstört. So bleiben Ihre Firmendaten sicher geschützt und der Datenschutz gewährleistet. Selbstverständlich erhalten Sie nach erfolgter Löschung ein Protokoll und Zertifikat.

Wiederverkauf

Gebrauchte Hardware kann durchaus noch bares Geld wert sein.  Wir erstellen für Sie ein Angebot basierend auf Ihrer Hardware und kümmern uns mit unseren Partnern um die Wiedervermarktung Ihrer gebrauchten Hardware. Diese wird wiederaufbereitet (refurbished) und dann weiterverkauft.

Entsorgung & Recycling

Nicht jede Hardware kann wieder in den Verkauf gehen – manchmal bleibt nur die Entsorgung. Wir sorgen für eine fachgerechte Entsorgung nach den WEEE-Richtlinien, für die Sie im Anschluss ein Zertifikat erhalten.

Fragen? Fragen!

Ich bin Yannick Möhring aus dem HCD Vertriebsteam. Ich berate Sie gerne oder helfe Ihnen bei Fragen weiter. Sie erreichen mich telefonisch unter +49 89 215 36 92-0 oder per Kontaktformular

Jetzt beraten lassen